Give them the recognition they deserve!

Hutchinson is full of people doing great things, and these people help make Hutchinson the wonderful community that it is.  The Hutchinson Chamber and the Hutchinson Jaycees want to make sure we recognize those people in our community that are taking their time to make a difference.  Every year at the Chamber’s Annual Banquet we honor a few of these people, but we need you to help make it happen.  You, and other people from the community, have the opportunity to nominate the people that deserve these awards. The awards that will be given this year are: Business Person of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Ag Person of the Year, Teacher of the Year, and Young Leader of the Year (under 35 years of age). This year we have made the nomination form even easier to complete.  The form is available below and can be returned at the Chamber office or emailed to Melissa.

This is a list of the winners from the past 5 years:

Business Person of the Year: 
2012- Dr. David Mach
2011- Renee Hantge
2010- Tiffany Haag
2009- Gus Wurdell
2008- Tom Daggett

Volunteer of the Year:
2012- John & Julie Lofdahl
2011- Jessica & AJ Forcier
2010- Jan Johnson
2009- Betsy Price
2008- Stacey Neuhaus

Ag Person of the Year:
2012- Bob Paulson
2011- Roger Zavoral
2010- Dennis Bergquist
2009- Robert Krcil
2008- Tina Huebner

Teacher of the Year:
2012- Kris Dobratz
2011- Bruce Eckhart
2010- Chad Harlander
2009- Jean Schultz

Young Leader of the Year:
2012- Kyle Wendling
2011 – Megan Peterson
2010- Karen Grasmon
2009- Joe Nagel
2008- Kirsten Grorud

***We have extended the due date deadline to

MONDAY, January 6, 2014

Award Nomination Form