Community Awards – Nominate someone today!

Our community is full of them, people going above and beyond to make Hutchinson the great place that it is!  Now is your opportunity to say “thank you!” The Hutchinson Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism and the Hutchinson Jaycees will once again be accepting community award nominees for:

Business Person of the Year
Volunteer of the Year
Teacher of the Year
Young Leader of the Year (under 35 years of age)

Download the nomination form HERE.

Completed nominated forms may be emailed to Melissa or dropped off at the Chamber office. Please submit nomination forms by Monday, January 5, 2015.

Award winners will be recognized at the Chamber Annual Banquet on Friday, January 23, 2015.

2013 Community Award Winners

2013 Community Award Winners








This is a list of the winners from the past few years:

Business Person of the Year: 
2013-Gail & Jenny Plaisance
2012- Dr. David Mach
2011- Renee Hantge
2010- Tiffany Haag
2009- Gus Wurdell
2008- Tom Daggett

Volunteer of the Year:
2013- Ken Jensen
2012- John & Julie Lofdahl
2011- Jessica & AJ Forcier
2010- Jan Johnson
2009- Betsy Price
2008- Stacey Neuhaus

Teacher of the Year:
2013- Scott Renning
2012- Kris Dobratz
2011- Bruce Eckhart
2010- Chad Harlander
2009- Jean Schultz

Young Leader of the Year:
2013- Chris Wilke
2012- Kyle Wendling
2011 – Megan Peterson
2010- Karen Grasmon
2009- Joe Nagel
2008- Kirsten Grorud